Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'recreational fishing advisory council'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • The Strike & Hook Community
    • Strike & Hook Supporters
    • Strike & Hook Competitions
  • On The Land
    • Saltwater Fishing
    • Freshwater Fishing
    • The Great Outdoors
  • On The Sea
    • Boat, Motor & Trailer Maintenance
    • Boat Fishing
    • Kayak Fishing
    • Marine Electronics
  • Fishing Reports
    • Metropolitan
    • Yorke Peninsula
    • Fleurieu Peninsula
    • South East
    • West Coast
    • Eyre Peninsula
    • The Mighty Murray
    • Interstate Fishing Reports
    • General Fishing Reports
  • General
    • General Fishing
    • How to guides and DIY projects
    • Bait & Tackle
    • In The Kitchen
    • Fishing Footage
    • Brag Board & Largest Species
    • Photography
    • Flyfishing
    • Industry News
    • Fishing SA magazine (Wild Coast)
    • Onkastompa
  • Recreational Fishing Authorities, Organisations & Committees
    • PIRSA Fisheries
    • South Australian Marine Parks (DEWNR)
    • RecFish SA (Formerly SARFAC)
    • SARDI
    • OnDeck
    • DRFC - Development Recreational Fishing Committee (Formerly MFA)
    • SAFA - South Australian Fishing Alliance


  • Articles
    • Forum Integration
    • Frontpage
  • Pages
  • Miscellaneous
    • Databases
    • Templates
    • Media
  • Eyre Peninsula
  • PIRSA Fisheries
  • Industry News
  • Fishing SA magazine
  • RecFish SA
  • General Fishing Reports
  • Strike & Hook Supporters
  • Port Hughes Angling Competition
  • Mully Mayhem Fishing Series

Product Groups

  • Face Shields - Coming Soon!
  • Apparel
    • T-shirts
    • Hoodies
    • Long Sleeved Tees
  • Headwear
  • Stickers
  • Fishing Gear
  • Camping, Outdoors and 4x4

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL







Found 1 result

  1. Source: https://pir.sa.gov.au/alerts_news_events/news/fisheries_and_aquaculture/final_line-up_for_the_new_ministers_recreational_fishing_advisory_council_announced FINAL LINE-UP FOR THE NEW MINISTER’S RECREATIONAL FISHING ADVISORY COUNCIL ANNOUNCED Monday 25 March 2019 The Minister’s Recreational Fishing Advisory Council has been finalised with the announcement of the five successful individual representatives to complete the nine-member council. Shane Mensforth, David Scholefield, Amanda Whitehorn, Peter Teakle and Brian Wheadon will join the four appointed recreational fishing organisation representatives to provide feedback and advice to government on recreational fishing development, initiatives and big picture policy issues that impact the sector. Minister for Primary Industries and Regional Development Tim Whetstone said the finalising of the Minister’s Recreational Fishing Advisory Council is another election commitment delivered by the Marshall Liberal Government. “I’m delighted to announce today the five individual representatives elected by the fishing public, to complete the nine-member Minister’s Recreational Fishing Advisory Council,” said Minister Whetstone. “The Marshall Liberal Government’s commitment to refreshing representation for recreational fishers has been achieved through a transparent, open consultation and voting process. “The voting process has been transparent and historic - for the first time in South Australian Government history, Blockchain technology was used for the voting process. Blockchain is an exciting emerging technology which is extremely secure and already used all over the world to perform valuable transactions.” Minister Whetstone said that voting was done using the preferential method and counted using the proportional representation model. “By ensuring votes flowed through a preferential system, each vote has counted,” said Minister Whetstone. “I thank all the candidates who put their hand up and nominated, and every recreational fisher who voted – you have made your voice heard, and these five individuals will represent you on the Council. “Recreational fishing provides significant social and economic benefits to our state. For some time there has been a need to enhance the dialogue and communication between recreational fishers and the South Australian Government, which is what this group aims to achieve. “I am looking forward to working with all nine members to further our commitment to South Australia’s diverse and active recreational fishery to improve the fishing experience.” Ministerial Recreational Fishing Advisory Council members Shane Mensforth David Scholefield Amanda Whitehorn Peter Teakle - inland fisher Brian Wheadon - representing the tackle sector Tracey Tito - representing FishinSA and the South Australian Fishing Alliance John Thomas - representing FishinSA Ian Fitzgerald - representing RecFish SA Graham Keegan - representing the South Australian Fishing Alliance