Marion Bay/Wedge island Reef fishing with Plastics

ay fellas heading to marionbay this weekend going to be fishing some grounds i have never done before with acharter.im only going to goo and use plastics only not gonna bother wid bait one biti have only even caught snapper on plastics around the reefs but would love to get some big nannygai or even blue morwong and if im lucky kingies or samsons or blue grouper i can only PRAY :whistle: just wondering who has fishing these grounds before and doen well with plastics and what fish have you caught etc how big and that.i have my Soft Plastic Weapon of choice ;) but just wanted to see and here from others what has workd well down that area :cheer: cheers

love to get some big nannygai or even blue morwong and if im lucky kingies or samsons or blue grouper i can only PRAY

You never know Brazino depending on what sort of soft plastic fisho you are (Squidgies or Gulp). Just drop down a slick rig or a big flickbait you never know mate!!

haha never mind buddy. Pelagic action overall is very limited in SA and from my own experience i've found deep water kings and samsons hard to locate. Such a big ocean and relaively speaking so few of these fish in SA's waters.When they're shutdown on lures livebaits definitely help but again i still think you need luck on your side to catch them.I always consider them a lucky bonus.

yeh i agree with you manthey will only take u places to get smaller table fish like nannygaithey no wer the kings n samsons are but thern not gna take u on jst a day charter for $250 thats for sure... ive caught bigger n better fish on walaroo jetty then wat i did on tht charter.. but ohwel it was $250 that nothingdo you have you own boat and go out there