Recommended Snapper setup...

Ok I've gotten myself a Snapper rod n reel (Shimano Baitrunner 4500B with Shimano 10Kg roughly 20lb Snapper rod).As I'm new to fishing for Snapper I'm not all that sure what I should be using in regards to line, sinker weights, rigs etcSo far due to some recommendations on here and also my own reading. I'll be going for a 20lb mono line (Braid can be a head ache I believe if you're not used to it). Does colour really matter here? Been reading about red line invisible to fish at so many feet etc I'll start be giving the Pt Noarlunga Jetty a go so I guess depth comes into it here.Sinkers... I've heard fish light, what weights are classed as light for Snapper fishing off a jetty. I've been fishing Bream in the Onka so light as light can be so far.What else can you recommend, any good baits, rigs etc.Be interesting to fish a little differently, can't wait.Cheers

I have read that about red being the fist colour to dissapear underwater, have also heard that it is BS as well!! Like most things in fishing you can get differing stories. With mono i have always stuck to the plain old clear colour, and reckon it its ok.If your fishing off a jetty with a berley trail you can try unweighted bait, such as a pillie or hunk of fresh sqiud no worries. Even a live bait unweighted could be the go. If you want to use a bit of weight a light running sinker might be better than a patternosta if the water isnt running too hard.Bring on the end of the month!!!