Mickyj

ABU GARCIA REVO ALX SPINNING REEL

I had the MGX which i sold new and never got a chance to use it,realistically what your looking at is very much the same as a stradic 2000 for size and weight.

The reel you are looking at will serve you well for those smaller species but i would go for a stradic if i were buying again. 

1 minute ago, SurfcaztR said:

I had the MGX which i sold new and never got a chance to use it,realistically what your looking at is very much the same as a stradic 2000 for size and weight.

The reel you are looking at will serve you well for those smaller species but i would go for a stradic if i were buying again. 

Thanks for the info 

On 06/01/2019 at 1:53 PM, Mickyj said:

Has anyone had any experience with these reels.

Cheers 

Mick 

Ok some will know I posted in a couple more places about this reel. 

Seeing it is my birthday I went into tackleworld and checked the Abu Garcia reel again compared it to shimano and diawa. I am no expert in everything what did I learn the Abu Garcia spool was too shallow . Comparing diawa and shimano the assistant didn't like the shimano handle over the diawa handle . I didn't like the look of the bail arm on the shimano purchased the diawa LT exceler 2500.Looks great spooled with 5 lb braid . Handle for a change will be on the left . Now those who don't know me this will be an extra upgrade after my brain injury this difference could be a help be harder once or twice or five minutes :) . I'll put up a crappy picture handle now on .

5D49ACFD-4AF2-458D-B4DA-F688072BE4A4.jpeg

34 minutes ago, lofty64 said:

Go for it matey , and hope you catch lots of fish , or the Big BREAM you have been chasing...…...CHEERS  

Thanks lofty 

I was so excited waiting for them to spool the reel .I'm looking for those big bream hopefully they are back in the local . Seeing I wimped out today on my birthday got up it was raining so I thought Saturday will do :)