Lesson on "JIGGING"...

Can someone give me a basic rundown lesson on jigging? Obviously you are imparting action (usually in deep water) to resemble a dieing fish, then free spooling back to the bottom of the reef. How do jigs differ? Obv in Hardbodies there are suspending, floating etc, I understand jigs are SINKING but what how else do they differ?Getting me a jigging/spin rod hiramasa S63 to match my Z4500 Saltiga. Mainly as an alround snapper stick / kingies / gummy / all round big combo. Was going to predominantly use with bait (live) and bigger sinkers, and occasssionally do some jigging (as mentioned I've never done this before) 200g is overkill in 20m of water though? Anyway, do the jigs work? :dry: I know kingies will smash a 200g jig but what about snapper?Shallow water, less than 20m probably seems a bit stupid but wanted peoples thoughts and assistance

give the lucanus jigs or octa jigs and stuff a crack for the snaps, the outfit may be a bit heavy for workin these though, not too though sure as i havent really looked at em let alone used em. Have read in magazines and seen blokes usin em on foxtel fishin shows and they do pretty well. Someone else here will have more experience with them than i do.In 20 metres of water though id rather be chuckin round sum plastics or blades on the lighter gear for snaps. Good luck mate hope ya nail a few

Ben m wrote:

give the lucanus jigs or octa jigs and stuff a crack for the snaps, the outfit may be a bit heavy for workin these though, not too though sure as i havent really looked at em let alone used em. Have read in magazines and seen blokes usin em on foxtel fishin shows and they do pretty well. Someone else here will have more experience with them than i do.In 20 metres of water though id rather be chuckin round sum plastics or blades on the lighter gear for snaps. Good luck mate hope ya nail a few